Disney, George Lucas, Power, sci fi, short story, Star Wars, WordPress

Can You Feel The Hate?

The following is an excerpt from Emperor Palpatine’s personal journal. The entry was entered approximately three months after the overthrowing of the Jedi and the proclamation of the Galactic Empire….

The darkness surrounds me.

I am the darkness.

As I sit here on my throne on the capital of capitals, my mind drifts.

Coruscant is banished, that word no longer exists. To utter that very word is a punishable offense.

Imperial Center is the gem of the Galaxy. It has a fitting ring to it doesn’t it?

Long ago the great Sith Emperor Lord Vitiate renamed his homeworld to Nathema so why can’t I rename the center of the universe?

After all, it is mine isn’t it?

I did eliminate and butcher all those who opposed me right?

All those who rose up and attempted to quell my unquenchable thirst for power met the ax…or soon will.

You see, I am a force that handles power with grace. One who values extreme loyalty more than words can ever describe.

Ah yes, the dark shadows that constantly surround me are effervescent.

Emperor_RotJ

A normal being would succumb to its heinous malevolence but there is nothing normal about me.

I am Darth Sidious, Dark Lord of the Sith.

I am the Sith…

From when I was a little boy on my native planet of Naboo to when I was an aspiring politician traveling the mid-rim, I knew what I was.

Malicious intent was always my forte.

The guise of an elderly and kind man who’s trust was given to by every being in the Galaxy oh how foolish you all were.

You see, it was my plan the entire time to conspire against everyone and anyone.

To inevitably distort every reality as you all knew it.

Even mine.

I would forfeit my secure and lofty seat above the vaunted Republic for something more.

Gamble my good fortune and well being for something more extravagant.

I was already a mere mortal controlling the current situations of man but now I am a God controlling the very existence and destiny of man.

Do you see what I have become?

Do you understand the power that I command?

No, you never will.

It is a gift of vision, a gift that only I exude.

It is my weapon that is sprayed mercilessly throughout my Galaxy.

Death and hate.

Despair and misery.

Anguish and dejection.

There is no hope.

Everything and anything is mine.

Even you.

You are mine.

It is pointless to struggle.

What is done is done.

You all serve me now.

Unlike before where I gained your trust, I will ultimately take your very souls.

The darkness surrounds me and soon it shall surround you too.

PalpatineTauntingLuke.png

-Sith Pacify out

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment